Wedding Editorial: Ethereal California Garden Wedding Inspiration

Ethereal California Garden Wedding Inspiration

PARK WINTERS | WINTERS, CA

 

Ten years ago, I had no idea I would enjoy and fall in love with capturing the beauty of weddings. I will save my why for another day. Today, I am excited to announce that my collaboration with @ashandoakfloral and @theysolovedevents at @parkwinters was published on the front page of the @weddingchicks website.



"Valarie Duran wanted to create a fresh take on an outdoor California wedding, and we love the execution!" - Wedding Chicks

"To see more of these gorgeous sun-drenched photos by Valarie Duran, check out the full gallery." - Wedding Chicks

Park Winters, known to be one of Northern California's most unique wedding venues, accommodates indoor or outdoor ceremonies or receptions in any season. This summer, for example, Park Winters was a beautiful backdrop for Ash + Oak Floral to host a "garden editorial" because it is nestled in the beautiful countryside, offering views of rich farmland and the Blue Ridge Mountain Range. Alongside some of the Bay Area’s top event professionals, They So Loved Events planned, designed, and executed the vision for the event.


The ethereal bridal portraits feature a model in a Wild Bride dress and beauty by Marisa Perel. In addition to that, there is wedding detail inspiration featuring an outdoor, green garden ceremony and reception, rentals by Fulcrum Group, Table And Teaspoon, Abbey Party Rents, One True Love Vintage, delicate name cards by Shimmer And Stain, a delicious cake made by Avec La Fleur, and of course Ash + Oak Floral's gorgeous, soft, rose color palette in florals.




BAR TRAILER: Champagne Bungalow | @champagnebungalow

CAKES & CATERING: Avec La Fleur | @aveclafleur

DRESS & APPAREL: Wild Bride | @wild_bride

EVENT PLANNING & DESIGN: They So Loved Events | @theysolovedevents

FLOWERS: Ash + Oak Floral | @ashandoakfloral

HAIR, MAKEUP & BEAUTY: Marisa Perel | @marisaperel

JEWELRY: Staghead Designs | @stagheaddesigns

PAPER GOODS & CALLIGRAPHY: Shimmer and Stain | @shimmerandstain

RENTALS: Abbey Party Rents | @abbey.party.rents One True Love Vintage | @otlvintage Table And Teaspoon | @tableandteaspoon

VENUE: Park Winters | @parkwinters

WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER: Valarie Duran | @valarieduran